Bi-Rite’s new store on Divisadero

Bi-Rite Creamery has opened a new store on Divisadero Street! They serve the same great ice cream, in the same weird flavors, but with produce on the side.

What?

I mean, that this Bi-Rite is also a market! They serve all local fruits and veggies, and a few pantry staples too!

I intended to go to the grand opening back in March, but you know, life got in the way. But now I am unemployed and I have plenty of time to visit ice cream shops!

For my ice cream sampling today, I had a scoop of the Ricanelas, aka cinnamon, and a scoop of malted vanilla with peanut brittle. They were both AMAZING!! Especially the Ric… Cinnamon, it had chunks of snickerdoodle cookie in it. They served them both to me in a cone for $3.50 and call it a “single”.

I think I’ll go back a buy produce from the market next time. The new store is at Divisadero St and Hayes. Open everyday till 9. http://www.biritemarket.com

20130611-185642.jpg

20130611-185716.jpg

20130611-185722.jpg

20130611-185739.jpg

20130611-185745.jpg

20130611-185752.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katy Renz
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 23:27:22

    Your pictures are fantastic! We just went into this market for the first time on Saturday and I fell in love. Can’t wait to go back, and Josh would love that Snickerdoodle ice cream– thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

