High on the hill was a lonely goatherd

I have found another blog about San Francisco, and I am so inspired! The blog is Spotted SF, by a gal named Leslie. She writes about her favorite restaurants and shops in SF and she takes gorgeous pictures to go with it! I love how she photographs the little details in a shop to capture its atmosphere and help you feel like you’re there. The post she wrote about Mollusk Surf Shop in the Sunset made me want to abandon the busy life and escape to the sea. Please go read her blog at www.spottedsf.com and like her on facebook!

image by Leslie, from spottedsf.com

Ok, now to the “Sound of Music” nonsense in the title. I ate lunch yesterday at Goat Hill Pizza I don’t know where the name of this restaurant came from, but it definitely made me think of the puppet show scene in the movie. I loved this little pizza shop because it was so cute and countryfied. The red and white checkered tablecloths and the old-timey piano made me want to pull up a chair and stay a while. And there are cute pictures of goats all over the walls. A very nice contrast from the cold steel surfaces in this city. Who doesn’t love goats?!!

I had the Hilda’s Favorite … with goat cheese, pesto, and fresh tomatoes. Yum! And the crust was so perfect. Crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. Just the way I like it!

I was so inspired by Spotted SF, I took pictures of details in the restaurant.

Goat Hill Pizza
http://www.goathill.com
18th and Connecticut

20130611-183958.jpg

20130611-184006.jpg

20130611-184013.jpg

20130611-184021.jpg

20130611-184046.jpg

20130611-184107.jpg

20130611-184115.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spotted SF
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 09:47:23

    Kim!!! Thanks so much for the shout out:) This just came up in my feed. I really appreciate it and it means the world to me that you have shared my blog with your readers. I especially love that you popped into Goat Hill to take some great photos yourself. Now I’m inspired to head in there myself! Such a great reco.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

