Winner winner chicken dinner

Thank you to everyone who suggested this restaurant! I love the feedback! Several of you saw an episode if Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives where Guy eats at Pier 23 in San Francisco. And you all wrote it to me about it. I knew I just had to try it! Yesterday the weather was perfect for outdoor patio dining. My opportunity finally came.

Pier 23 is a seafood restaurant with a giant patio the overlooks the SF Bay. They serve fresh Dungeness crab, tuna sandwiches, shrimp salad, and other seafood and non-seafood favorites. My friends and I sat outside… the sun shining…  the cargo ships passing by… and enjoyed our oceanic munchings.

I ordered the fish tacos, because that’s what Guy Fieri ordered on the show. They were good but not the best I’d ever had. The French fries are awesome though! The place feels dive-y and touristy, so I’m not sure I would eat there on a cloudy day. But yesterday, this was exactly what I wanted! We don’t gave many sunny days here, so if you happen to visit SF on one of them you’d better go to Pier 23!

20130511-143440.jpg

20130511-143502.jpg

20130511-143514.jpg

20130511-143521.jpg

20130511-143536.jpg

Leave a Reply

