No pants day

Sunday was No Pants on BART Day. I’m not kidding. And even more surprising, it was the 12th annual. This is a yearly holiday where people are encouraged to hop on public transit in their skivvies.

I went down to the Montgomery station hoping to snag a few interesting photos. Also I had several burning questions to ask the participants. Do you have pants in your backpack, or are you sporting your underalls on the street too? Did you choose special undies or the everyday kind? Aren’t you worried about germs?

I got to the station only to find no one with no pants. In fact, there was no one on the platform. I got on the train, rode 3 stops with one other person, who was fully clothed, then got off. I was so disappointed.

20130117-132326.jpg

I had to scour twitter in order to find evidence that the event even occurred. Maybe I was in the wring place. I dunno. Thankfully, I found two Good Samaritans who posted pix to the web. I guess I’ll have to try again next year.

20130117-132244.jpg

20130117-132303.jpg

20130117-132309.jpg

20130117-132314.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yomamma
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 15:36:13

    Maybe everyone thought the no nudity laws covered this too. (Sorry, bad pun)

    Reply

  2. kkmcdougal
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 14:14:27

    HAHAHA! Bummer for not finding no pants!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

