Pix of Our Apartment II

I posted pictures of our apartment in March of 2011, and I did not like this apartment back then. I spent the last year and a half adding furniture, art, throw pillow, and other homey touches. I guess I could say decorating is kind of a hobby for me. I really enjoyed it. So now I can say that I am happy with my place. It’s small, but it’s home!

Check out the before pictures here!

Photo Dec 13, 8 45 46 PM Photo Dec 13, 8 46 24 PM

 

I hope IKEA is enjoying all the free advertising.

Photo Dec 13, 8 46 31 PM Photo Dec 13, 8 47 33 PM

Oh, the Mountain Dew tree. a.k.a. the only interesting thing I’ve ever done..

Photo Dec 13, 8 47 52 PM Photo Dec 13, 8 48 26 PM

The bathroom looks the same. I just added candles and whatnot.

Photo Dec 13, 8 49 08 PM Photo Dec 13, 8 50 03 PM

I love throw pillows on the bed! It makes me makes me want to jump in!

I hung a shoe organizer on the closet door in the hallway. I store all my toiletries in it because there’s no room in the bathroom (or in the closet, for that matter).

Photo Dec 13, 8 51 50 PM Photo Dec 13, 8 53 42 PM

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Matthew Manning (@mattmanning)
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 10:10:53

    Nice! I remember seeing pictures of the Mountain Dew tree way back. Didn’t realize it was a perennial thing 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

