A Flavor to Savor

20120903-164150.jpg

 

I met two of my girlfriends for brunch this morning at Savor in Noe Valley. It is a very well-known brunch, and that’s saying something because people in SF are crazy about brunch! There were crowds of people waiting when we got there, but we were seated quickly. Which is good because I was starving.

20120903-164211.jpg

 

I ordered the eggs benedict with salmon and spinach called the Cote d’Azur. I am pretty particular about my benedicts, so I don’t just throw love around all willy-nilly. But this one gets my stamp of approval! The eggs were perfect and the salmon gave it an extra pizzaz! The staff was very friendly, and happily split our check 3-ways.

Savor is on the corner of 24th and Sanchez. www.savorrestaurant.com

20120903-164221.jpg

 

In other news, I’ve signed up to run a 5K! I’m not sure if this is the right place to announce it, but I’m too excited to hold it in. For the last 5 weeks, I have been training down by the ballpark…. because it’s flat there, and easier to run. And I have found that there is something truly invigorating about starting your day with a run by the water. I took this photo one morning last week, just as the sun rose to greet me and cheer on my effort.

20120903-164249.jpg

Leave a Reply

