My Best iPhone Pix

This week, I’m changing it up a bit, and showing you all the best pictures I’ve taken with my iPhone. Whenever I’m going somewhere for the purpose of this blog, I always have my nice camera with me. But there are a millions moments when I see something photo-worthy but don’t have my camera. And I feel they help to convey what life is like out here. So basically, these are all the best unexpected moments pictures.

I have learned that lilies grow wild here in California. You can take a walk and see them growing on the side of the road, and I love it!

When you take public transit, you see weird stuff pretty often. But this was a true gem! A guy had gone to the nursery and bought these plants and had to bring them home on the subway! It made it a little more homey inside.

This picture was taken at Ocean Beach about 5 minutes before it started pouring rain.

I work on an abandoned navy base near Vallejo, CA. My office in in a 100-yr-old building that used to be the officer’s club. There are lots of signs of the navy still in the area, such as, this battleship.

Click to enlarge so you can get the full effect of this picture. I saw this car parked at Target and it was filled to the brim with garbage.

This was taken about a month ago. Now it’s up to $4.33

I have a friend who lives on the 27th floor of One Rincon Hill. I attended a Super Bowl party at his place and snapped this pic of the Bay Bridge at dusk.

This is the view from my living room. I actually took this through the window. No enhancements I swear!!

Another shot from my apartment. Such a pretty day!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Best iPhone Pix II « Save Me, San Francisco
  2. kimetzel84
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 09:05:26

    Linda, I know can you imagine? I was wondering how he sees to drive. The back window is completely blocked!!

    Reply

  3. Linda Sneed
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 09:04:36

    Great photos, Kim. I can’t help but wonder if that car is possibly someone’s home, and they just don’t have garbage collection. 😉 I don’t see how anyone could stand to drive around it that thing. You know it has to smell!

    Reply

  4. kimetzel84
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:19:27

    Thanks John! Thanks Theo! I thought it would be fun to share these pictures because they were unplanned… and often they’re more fun!

    Reply

  5. Theo
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:00:45

    Great pictures. You have an eye for the interesting. Theo

    Reply

  6. John
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:44:18

    Cool! Send more pictures

    Reply

Leave a Reply

