Castro Farmer’s Market

Every Wednesday, there is a farmer’s market on the corner of Market and Noe. I was jogging yesterday and found it. It was kinda bad timing for me because I was in the middle of a workout and that’s the worst time to shop for food!

There was live music, and free samples for humans and dogs! Many people were dining at Cafe Flore (http://cafeflore.com/) and sitting outside watching the market. Very fun!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 11 Reasons to Love SF « Save Me, San Francisco
  2. kimetzel84
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 21:20:39

    I love farmers markets…and I love that California thinks they are great! I have this dream that I’ll oneday buy all my food at farmers markets and eat nothing but fresh veggies and homemade hummus!

    Reply

  3. Amy Hsieh
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:15:07

    Doesn’t the produce look amazing? Another great reason to live in California!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

