Blink and Miss This View

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. But thanks to all of you who check in everyday to see if I posted something knew. I don’t know who you are, but thanks! From now on, I will try to write a new entry every Wednesday night. Another change I’m making: I’m gonna try to reply to comments. If I ignored your comment in the past, I’m sorry.

The biggest news that happened since we last talked, I GOT A JOB! I will be working for a really great company doing work that’s related to my certification….starting Monday! I’m so excited!!! 🙂

I want to share some pictures from around the city. I make a point to carry my camera with me wherever I go so I can capture scenes like these. This first picture was taken in front of the Safeway on Diamond Heights Blvd. There are a lot of trees that block the view, but there are enough bare spots to leave you speechless.

This one was taken Downtown (I think I’ve told you that there are several neighborhoods in SF. One of the ‘hoods is called “Downtown”). This is the area with all the shopping: Apple Store, Macy’s, etc. I’m gonna talk a lot about this area when I do my Christmas post. So you’ll get to see lots more pix, I promise!! I think this is the corner of Market ans Stockton St.

Also, I have another restaurant recommendation: Tommaso’s Italian Ristorante (1042 Kearny Street www.tommasos.com‎). It’s a tiny Italian place in downtown; it probably only seats 50 people. So that means don’t go on Friday night unless you’re prepared to wait. But it’s very charming and the food is excellent! When you’re inside, you actually feel like you’re in Italy!

Best chicken marsala I’ve ever had (even better than my own recipe).

Am I posting too many pictures? I hope it’s not taking forever to load. I hope it’s not too many because I want to post one more picture. I will leave you with this Church of the Day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kimetzel84
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 14:56:20

    I’m glad you like the pictures. I take my camera with me wherever I go and I’m always catching cool stuff. I will take some pix of our apartment, and post them sometime this week so you can see them. Great idea! Thanks for reading!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. KK
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 10:39:40

    Love the pix! and no, it didn’t take long to load at ALL. Keep ’em coming 🙂
    Would love to see an update on your apartment and how you are liking it? xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

