Better Than In & Out

I was just looking at the pictures I took on Friday, and realized I left out some important stories. So, this is the second part of Friday’s post. If it was a movie, I’d call it Apartment Hunting 2: Electric Bugaloo.

I ate lunch at a place called Burger Meister (www.burgermeistersf.com 138 Church St). It’s a tiny place next to the SafeWay (the supermarket). They are famous for, you guessed it, hamburgers. You can make your own hamburger with all your favorite toppings, or you can order one of their pre-made creations. I ordered the Meister Burger that comes with bacon, cheese, avocado, grilled onions and mushrooms. It was delicious!! And I couldn’t believe that the hamburger itself was the best part. It was so juicy and flavorful. All the toppings were just extra. I highly recommend this burger joint! And the fries are delicious too (and I mean that. I am a huge french fry snob). Just be warned. It’s a little expensive ($11- $13 for a hamburger).

Let me give you a few tips for eating at Burger Meister: (1) don’t order the meister burger. The onions and mushrooms were wonderful, but I couldn’t taste the avocado at all. If you go, order the San Francisco burger because it comes with onions and mushrooms. Then substitute cheddar cheese instead of bleu cheese. That way you get the same effect as the meister burger but it’s $2 cheaper. (2) Don’t order a soda. The sodas are $2.55. The burgers are expensive enough on their own. Order a soda and you may need to take out a second mortgage on your home.

The last apartment that we saw on Friday was in the Sunset district. This area is on the far west side of the city, near the ocean. The apartment was nice enough, but it’s really far from everything that’s important to us. But it was cool because we ended our long, exhausting day on the beach, WATCHING THE SUNSET!!! 😀 It was a wonderful way to end the day! Then we got a couple slices of pizza and took the bus home.

My husband and me at the beach!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Slide into Sliders | Save Me, San Francisco

Leave a Reply

