Escape with Crepes

Today my husband and I went into San Francisco to look for an apartment. I found out that looking for an apartment in a big city, is very different that looking in a small city.

  1. Big city = more apartments.
  2. More apartments = more crappy apartments.

And it’s very hard to look for an apartment when you are staying a 1-hour train ride away from the location of choice. But we had a good experience today and saw a lovely apartment in “the mission district”. This is the location that he and I are focusing on because it works out really well for his job. Now we are waiting to see if we get approved. (I disapprove of this process).

After looking at the apartment, we went to lunch. I’m very excited that I get to share my first restaurant review!! We went to a place called Crepevine. It’s on Church St  in the Mission/Dolores neighborhood. The menu features both savory and sweet crepes, as well as big, giant, unfinishable salads. I had the Tuscan Crepe that comes with chicken, mushrooms, tomatoes, and feta cheese inside. It was AWESOME!!! I mean, seriously good! So if you are ever in the area you should definitely check this place out. They also have locations in Oakland, Berkeley, Burlingame, etc.  www.crepevine.com.

After lunch we went north to the “North Beach” area and walked (I mean, hiked) up Greewich St to Coit Tower. This landmark is a must see if you are visiting SF. You hike up this big hill (I found out later that you can drive up the other side) and when you get to the top, you can see all of San Francisco!! It is beautiful!!

OK. That’s all for today. I am learning quickly that living in San Francisco is going to be very VERY cool.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Castro Vertigo Francisco « Save Me, San Francisco
  2. Trackback: SF in a Day « Save Me, San Francisco
  3. Joan
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 12:43:25

    As you can see San Fran is definitely about the food and the views! Fabulous. So glad you are enjoying it. Nanny

    Reply

  4. Ann
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 22:08:38

    Yay!! That is exciting! The perfect place for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

