Merry Christmas from San Francisco

Merry Christmas and happy holidays from San Francisco! I realized that I am posting this 3 days late. Just pretend that I was on time, k?

I walked around my neighborhood last week and took pictures that I thought captured the spirit of Christmas. I learned two things: (a) it’s really hard to photograph christmas lights without a tripod, and (b) I wish it was christmas all year long.

All these pictures were taken on 24th street in Noe Valley, SF.

the window of the nail salon

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yomomma
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 03:42:27

    “Christmas year round” is an interesting idea; one I have pondered frequently. Always the same question, though. Would we get tired of smiling and being nice? Would we get sick of the music? What would move in as ‘the big excitement’?
    I think its brevity is part of what makes it so special.

    Great pictures, Kim. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • kimetzel84
      Dec 29, 2011 @ 07:45:44

      Hmm, I hadn’t thought of that. I guess we would get sick of it, or at least it would cease to be special. I’ll just enjoy it while it’s here. I sure do love “Christmas time in the city”.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

